i swear, i know i should be blogging.

4 Aug

It’s so funny – I feel my itchy fingers when I don’t blog, and yet, I feel like if I don’t have much of anything to say, what’s the point?  I also feel like I should be taking photos for all my blog posts, and if I don’t have any ready to go, I can’t blog yet.  Crazy woman, I know.

The summer is still poking along, uneventful as always.  I recently resurrected my Sony Pocket e-reader and I’ve been loading tons of books onto it – I spent one week going through every damn Sookie Stackhouse book, since I was on a hardcore True Blood kick.  The books, well – when you go in expecting nice juicy sex scenes and silly related drama and very little else, you can’t be disappointed.  🙂  I’ve read so many books in my life (raised by 2 librarians, yo, and I frigging work in a library) that I can appreciate most books for any entertainment value they can give me.

Part of the reason I’m getting back into the ebooks is because of the impending trailer purchase.  My three – no, four – full bookshelves aren’t going to fit in that thing, obviously.  I’m going to have to say goodbye to most if not all of my paper books.  This is heartwrenching, but at the same time, I know that the stories are what count, and as long as I have them digitally, I’ll be fine.  When I have my nice big house in ten or so years, I’ll start buying them again.  🙂

I can’t help wanting a new, fancy Nook or Kindle or something, though.  My Sony Reader, though, is actually really nice, and it’s only about 2 years old.  If I spend the time on formatting the books correctly, they work really well.  And of course, there’s always the online lending from local libraries – go, Overdrive!

So, I suppose I might get some book reviews going on here, too, just to make things fun.  And I’m thinking of resurrecting either my Goodreads or my LibraryThing account to track what I’m reading.

What else?  I’m planning on working up some crochet tutorials, and I have a footstool makeover to show off soon.  And more babbling of course – always with the babbling.

Leave a Reply

